Jazz Plus Ensemble

Collective‘ – the debut album from Jazz Plus Ensemble is out now!

Collective is the debut album by Jazz Plus Ensemble. This 18 piece ensemble, formed of saxes, trumpets, trombones, rhythm section and a vocalist, brings together young musicians from across the UK to reinvent the ‘Big Band’ sound.

The album contains original tunes written by Jazz Plus Ensemble Musical Director Chris Jones, as well as fresh arrangements of Latin chart ‘Esse Passaro Chamado Tempo’, ‘Inhale Exhale’ (NAO) and electronic tunes ‘Illusion of Seclusion’ (Photay) and ‘Monkey Suit’ (Madvillain)

Recorded (and also filmed) in a colourful railway arch in Brixton in Summer 2019, ‘Collective’ showcases the immense talent and infectious fun of these brilliant young musicians.

About the ensemble

Jazz Plus Ensemble formed in 2019 as part of the wider activities of Jazz Plus, a record label, promoter, booking agent and collective. Inspired by the exciting sounds of the music Jazz Plus books and promotes, the ensemble is putting its own take on the Big Band sound.

About Jazz Plus

Jazz Plus was established in 2015, and since then has: partnered with festivals including the EFG London Jazz Festival and Love Supreme to showcase young jazz artists; worked with artists to book gigs all over the UK; released music from Glowrogues, Districts, and hiphop producer Lushandverdant on its label; and promoted its own series of live nights in London.